Day of the Sun Celebrated Abroad

Preparatory committees for celebrating the Day of the Sun were formed and a variety of political and cultural events took place in many countries including China, Russia, Belarus, Thailand, the UK, Pakistan, Syria, Jordan, Romania, Nigeria, Ethiopia, Slovenia, Denmark, Austria, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Congo, Indonesia, Sweden, Italy, Serbia, Ecuador, Guinea, Mongolia, Bangladesh, Spain, Kyrgyzstan, Iceland, Germany, Brazil, Uganda, Hungary, Myanmar, Libya, Senegal, Mexico, the Democratic Republic of Congo, South Africa, Algeria, the Czech Republic, Bulgaria and Poland.

Participants lauded the undying exploits of President Kim Il Sung who had devoted his all to developing the DPRK into the people’s country with strong independence and national power and made great contribution to accomplishing the cause of global independence.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button